Skip to main content

MBA Research Basics

Highlights the major tools and tricks for navigating the Zondervan Library's resources geared to MBA students.

Searching for Business Articles

This list of databases highlights the most focused research for the Business field. Each research tool differs in its content, and you may want to consider what type of research you need in order to select a specific database.

Hover over the link to see descriptive information about the tool.

Need Article Access?

Have you found an article citation in one of our databases but can't find the actual article text?

Our databases include full-text articles, but also provide citations that are not linked to the full text. If this happens, use the tool below, the Journal Finder, to search Zondervan Library print & electronic journals for access. You may find the exact article in a different database. See the downloadable guide to the left for screen shots.

If the journal title is NOT in the Journal Finder, you can use Interlibrary Loan (ILL) to request access to the article from another institution. Use the link for ILLiad, our Interlibrary Loan service, below. You will also find links to "Request an item from Another Library" in several of the databases that will connect you to ILLiad.

Search Tips: Connectors

Use these term connectors in Library tool searches

  • AND 
    This will narrow your search to include all terms that are connected by this term. For example, the following requires that both terms be present in the title, abstract, or keywords of a citation.

    "student engagement" AND leadership
     
  • OR
    This broadens your search to include more options based on your search terms. For example, the following insists that either the term college or the term university must be present along with the phrase "student housing" in the title, abstract, or keywords assigned to a citation.

    (college OR university) AND "student housing" 
     

  • NOT
    This excludes a term from a search and thus helps you narrow your search results.

    You may find that a search on (student AND vulnerability) brings up too many citations related to physical vulnerability. You could add the following to the search in order to exclude articles focusing on that one aspect of the concept of vulnerability.

    (student AND vulnerability) NOT physical