Skip to main content
Search this Guide
Designed with Art students in mind, this guide highlights information resources to enhance your research.
Strategies & Tools
ZL Room 017
Top Databases for Art Research
Offers searchable access to the vast content of Grove Art Online and Oxford art reference in one location. Includes biographies, encyclopedia entries, and images.
Includes journal articles, book chapters and essays, and sometimes entire books. Text is frequently not available for free, but can be accessed using WorldCat or Interlibrary Loan.
Directory of Open Access Journals
A well-respected provider of open access scientific and scholarly journals in a wide array of subject areas.
Provides full-text articles from scholarly journals in a broad spectrum of topics and disciplines. Coverage spans from the journals' inception to the most recent 3-5 years (current issues are not available).
Finding Books on Art Topics
WorldCat Research Station
Search for print books, eBooks, and other sources in ZL. Use Interlibrary Loan to access even more materials.
Ebook Central (formerly ebrary)
Discover eBooks in all subject areas. Search by keyword or title.
EBSCO eBook Collections
Provides thousands of current eBooks available to read immediately, covering a broad spectrum of topics from religion to psychology to medicine to political science and beyond.
Search the entire text of a book for keywords and phrases.
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
Provides encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Strategies & Tools >>
Oct 5, 2017 4:22 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem