Skip to main content

ENG 110 (Dr. King)

This guide provides resources to support the ENG 110 class and assignments.

Locating Books in Zondervan

Call numbers will indicate where an item is in the Library based on its collection. 

Reference Collection

  • Reference materials are typically those you use for a short section, such as Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, and sometimes Handbooks. These items must be used in the Library building and cannot be checked out. The Reference Collection is located on the Library's Main level, to the right as you walk in. Look for the brown "Reference" sign. 

 Main Collection

  • Items in the Main Collection are materials that you can check out.  This Collection is located on the Upper level of the Library.

Other Collections

  • You may note that DVDs, CDs, CS Lewis and Friends materials and curriculum have separate numbers. The locations of these items may be found on the Zondervan Library map located on the ZL main page.

Finding Books in Zondervan

Interlibrary Loan

Book Resources (mostly ebooks) : Global Issues

Here are links to some e-reference resources. Be aware that your topic might be covered best by a print reference resource. If you are unable to find a suitable reference article ask Linda or the person at the Ask desk for help finding the best source.

Search for eBooks

EBSCO eBook Collection

Search Ebrary ebooks

Many, if not most, E-brary books are available in WorldCat Research Station. You might also go to the Ebrary link found on the main Zondervan Library page.